Chicagoland Community College Transfer Scholarship

Consideration for these scholarships shall be given to transfer students from a Chicago City College or a qualifying Chicagoland Community College who have earned an Associate degree and will be entering DePaul as a full-time student at the junior level. Applicants must have a cumulative GPA from their associate degree institution of 2.5 or above and have demonstrated financial need. This scholarship is renewable for recipients’ senior year as long as recipients continue to maintain a GPA of 2.5 or above. The donor is excited to support Chicago-based community college students in completing their education at DePaul University.
(all eligible Community and City Colleges listed below)

Chicago-land Community College List
City Colleges of Chicago:
Richard J. Daley College
Kennedy-King College
Malcolm X College
Olive-Harvey College
Harry S. Truman College
Harold Washington College
Wilbur Wright College
College of DuPage, Glen Ellyn
College of Lake County, Grayslake
Elgin Community College, Elgin
Harper College, Palatine
Joliet Junior College, Joliet
Kankakee Community College, Kankakee
McHenry County College, Crystal Lake
Moraine Valley Community College, Palos Hills
Morton College, Cicero
Oakton Community College, Des Plaines
Prairie State College, Chicago Heights
South Suburban College, South Holland
Triton College, River Grove
Waubonsee Community College Sugar Grove

Supplemental Questions
  1. Describe your future goals and how earning your degree from DePaul will help you achieve them.
  2. How will this scholarship make a difference in your educational path or plans?